www.niti.gov.in : NITI Aayog Web Portal

NITI Aayog (www.niti.gov.in) or National Institution for Transforming India Aayog is a policy think-tank of Government of India that replaces Planning Commission and aims to involve the states in economic policy-making in India. It will be providing strategic and technical advice to the central and the state governments i.e by adopting bottom-up approach rather than traditional top-down approach as in planning commission. The Prime Minister heads the Aayog as its chairperson.

The website of the Aayog has a unique feature of NITI Blogs, which incorporates articles, field reports, work in progress, and opinions by NITI officials.

The various members of NITI Aayog are:

  1. Chairperson: Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  2. CEO: Sindhushree Khullar IAS
  3. Vice Chairperson: Arvind Panagariya
  4. Ex-Officio Members: Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Suresh Prabhu and Radha Mohan Singh
  5. Special Invitees: Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Zubin Irani and Thawar Chand Gehlot
  6. Full-time Members: Bibek Debroy & V. K. Saraswat
  7. Governing Council: All Chief Ministers and Lieutenant Governors of States and Union Territories